BES News for week 12 2017

Dear singers,
at tomorrow’s rehearsal we will concentrate on movements 6, 7, 8 and 9 of the Duruflé Requiem.
Last week we talked about dates – here’s the most recent list for your diary 2017 and 2018:
Sun 21 May, 1pm-6pm, Hersel: important Rehearsal day for our cummer concert, please doodle here: http://doodle.com/poll/mf683ph65ffzrrpk
Sun 11 June: Concert, St. Josef Beuel, appr. 6pm plus rehearsal in advance
Sun 18 June Concert (Venue tbd), appr. 6pm plus rehearsal in advance
Sat 24 June: Festive service of the Anglican Chaplaincy in the Schlosskirche, we’ll sing some pieces of our summer programme
Sat, 16 Sep, 10am – 4pm: Rehearsal day in Hersel, please doodle here: http://doodle.com/poll/brg2bybytapu2mr2
Thur 5 OR Sun 8 Oct: Evensong (Venue tbd)
Sun 10 Dec: 1st BES Christmas concerst (Venue tbd)
Sat 16 Dec: NLAC Landau
Sun 17 Dec: NLAC Köln
Mon 18 Dec NLAC Bonn
For 2018, the idea of goin abroad came up during the annual meeting. Oxford seems to be possibl thanks to Reiner and Jenny – they will be making contact and try to find out what’s possible… Fraser has reserved the days around “Pfingsten” for that. However, a lot of things have to be clarified and organised. Right now it’s nothing more than an idea that needs to take shape. Thus, please keep this date blocked in your diary until further notice:
Pfingsten 2018, 3-4 days somwhere between Fr 18 May and Wed, 23 May
Thank you, have fun singing tomorrow and see you next week (I have to be Berlin and cannot be there tomorrow),
Marion